REV Blog

Latest News

New Board Members Voted in at REV’s 2022 Annual Meeting

by | Feb 16, 2022

On Tuesday, February 15th, the membership voted in three new Board members at REV’s Annual Membership Meeting. Scott Johnstone (VHB), Jim Kurrle (Bourne’s Energy), and Matt Murphy (Greenbacker Capital) joined the board after a unanimous vote from the membership. See below for short bios on each new member.

At the meeting, REV staff and Board honored three outgoing Board members: David Blittersdorf (AllEarth, founding member of REV), David Frank (Sunwood Biomass), and Mathew Rubin (VIPPA, founding member of REV). Thank you for your decades of service and leadership on the REV Board!!


New Board Members Short Bios:

Scott Johnstone brings a wealth of professional experiences across the intersection of nature, people, and infrastructure.  Scott has led Packetized Energy, a virtual battery software company founded at UVM, the Vermont Energy Investment Corporation, and served as the Secretary of the Agency of Natural Resources. Scott is currently the Renewable Market Lead for VHB, an engineering and science services company.

Matt Murphy is Greenbacker Capital’s Chief Operations Officer, where he oversees all aspects of corporate and fleet operations. Prior to joining Greenbacker, Matt led the Operations and Maintenance Division of Borrego Solar and worked at Peck Electric where he oversaw the design, development, construction, and maintenance of solar PV capacity totaling over 3 megawatts.

Jim Kurrle Bourne’s Energy’s Senior Manager overseeing the companies statewide wood pellet distribution network as well as promoting their liquid biofuels initiative.  With over 20 years of experience in the energy sector, Jim is excited to be part of a forward-thinking company that looks for ways to keep Vermonter’s warm in a responsible way.

Join REV today

Subscribe to our newsletter and join the renewable energy revolution!

Subscribe to our mailing list and we'll send you monthly updates on renewable energy news and events in Vermont.

Share This